Unhappy birthday.

So I’ve been pretty quiet over the past few days as it was my birthday yesterday, I had a lovely quiet day just me and my little girl at home with cake. I of course received loads of birthday posts on Facebook, I got cards and presents and overall had a really great day.

However, I’ve woke up this morning in a bit of a strange mood. I’m now fixated on the people that couldn’t take thirty seconds out of their day to wish me a happy birthday. I’m really annoyed at them to be honest. These are people I care about that I assumed still cared about me. People that I’ve known for years….

I’ll give you an example, I’ve known this girl, we’ll call her Amy, for years. She’s had two kids in that time and I’ve always made the effort to stick to plans and go to her kids christenings and buy them gifts stuff like that. She was ‘friends’ with my EX and when we spilt up she took it upon herself to voice her unwanted opinion. Amy is a bit of a loud mouth and has an opinion about everything. I think she’s rude. I don’t really like her that much but we’ve always got on just fine. This year she didn’t wish me a happy birthday because she thinks I’m in the wrong over my breakup. She doesn’t have a clue, she has no idea at all what went on behind closed doors and now she’s sat at home judging me about a situation that she doesn’t understand. There was loads more people like this that didn’t say anything to me yesterday because of things that have happened in the past that they can’t seem to let go of.

I love to hold a grudge but only on things that have affected me directly and I know that’s a little immature but it’s just my personality. What I don’t understand is people that hold grudges about things that have nothing at all to do with them! I just want to scream at Amy and say ‘YOU HAVEN’T GOT A CLUE WHAT HE PUT ME THROUGH’. I constantly feel like I have to explain myself to people like this and their small mindedness ends up getting me down!

I’m really annoyed at myself for being so annoyed at them!

Leave a Reply

